Academic year 2022/23

School capacity

Pre-release access list


Besides Department for Education (DfE) professional and production staff, the following post holders were given pre-release access up to 24 hours before release.

  • Secretary of State for Education
  • Minister for the School System and Finance
  • Minister for Children, Families and Wellbeing
  • Permanent Secretary
  • Deputy Permanent Secretary
  • Parliamentary and Communications Special Adviser
  • Schools, Children and Families Special Adviser
  • Skills and Higher Education, Further Education Special Adviser
  • Social Media and Digital Comms Special Adviser
  • Head of Profession for Statistics
  • Deputy Head of Profession for Statistics
  • Chief Analyst
  • Press Office Deputy Director
  • Press Office
  • Head of Pupil Place Planning 
  • Pupil Place Planning Project Management Office (3)
  • School Places Analysis Team, Regions Group (2)
  • Strategic Finance Director
  • Deputy Director, Central Capital Unit
  • School Places Capital (3)
  • Head of School Organisation and Transport Unit
  • Team Leader, School Organisation
  • Team Leader, School Places Analysis 
  • Deputy Director, Free Schools Policy and Programmes
  • Team Leader, Free Schools Governance and Sufficiency
  • Director General for Families Group
  • Director, Special Educational Needs & Disability and Alternative Provision