Financial year 2021-22

Serious incident notifications

Pre-release access list


Besides Department for Education (DfE) professional and production staff, the following post holders were given pre-release access up to 24 hours before release.

  • Secretary of State for Education
  • Minister for Children and Families
  • Minister for the School System
  • Special Advisers (2)
  • Permanent Secretary
  • Director General, Children’s Services, Communications & Strategy Group
  • Directors, Children’s Social Care (3)
  • Chief Social Worker for Children and Families
  • Deputy Director, Strategy & Practice, Children's Social Care
  • Deputy Director, Workforce, Children's Social Care
  • Deputy Director, Looked-after children placement
  • Deputy Directors, Serious Incidents, National Panel and Multi Agency (2)
  • Deputy Director, Children's Social Care Strategy, Funding and Digital
  • Head of Planning, Business and Operations Unit, Children Social Care
  • Director, Chief Data Officer and Chief Statistician
  • Deputy Director, Data Insight and Statistics Division and Deputy Head of Profession for Statistics
  • Deputy Head of News
  • Chief Media Officer
  • Media officers (2)
  • Deputy Head of Digital Engagement
  • Senior Social Media Producer
  • Ofsted, Specialist adviser, cross-remit safeguarding
  • Ofsted, Data and Insight
  • National Child Safeguarding Practice Review Panel member
  • Head of Communications, Child Safeguarding Practice Review Panel Secretariat