Academic year 2020/21

Schools, pupils and their characteristics

Pre-release access list


Besides Department for Education (DfE) professional and production staff, the following post holders were given pre-release access up to 24 hours before release.

  • Secretary of State
  • Minister of State for School Standards
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for the School System
  • Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Children and Families
  • Permanent Secretary
  • Deputy Permanent Secretary
  • Special Adviser x2
  • Senior Media Officer x2
  • Media Officer x4
  • Director General, Infrastructure & Funding Directorate
  • Deputy Director, Admissions and School Organisation
  • Deputy Director, Central Capital Unit
  • Policy Advisor, Free school meals x3
  • Grade 6, School Infrastructure & Access Division
  • Grade 7, School Infrastructure & Access Division
  • HEO, School Infrastructure & Access Division
  • EO, School Infrastructure & Access Division
  • Policy official, Central Capital Unit (x2)
  • Basic Need team leader
  • G6, Pupil Premium Strategy Unit
  • G7, Pupil Premium Strategy Unit
  • G7, Alternative Provision Policy
  • Head of Local Authority School Places Engagement Strategy