Academic year 2021/22

School capacity

Pre-release access list


Besides Department for Education (DfE) professional and production staff, the following post holders were given pre-release access up to 24 hours before release.

  • Secretary of State for Education
  • Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for the School System
  • Permanent Secretary
  • Deputy Permanent Secretary
  • Communications Special Adviser
  • Head of Profession for Statistics
  • Chief Analyst
  • Head of Pupil Place Planning 
  • Basic Need Funding Policy unit (4)
  • Press officer