Academic year 2020/21

Parental responsibility measures

Pre-release access list


Besides Department for Education (DfE) professional and production staff, the following post holders were given pre-release access up to 24 hours before release.

  1. Secretary of State for Education 
  2. Minister of State for School Standards 
  3. Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for Children and Families 
  4. Permanent Secretary 
  5. Deputy Permanent Secretary 
  6. Special Adviser x2
  7. Director, Strategy, Social Mobility & Disadvantage Group
  8. Deputy Director, Behaviour, Attendance, Exclusion and Alternative Provision (BAEA) 
  9. Deputy Director, Early Years Schools and SEND Analysis and Research 
  10. Grade 6, SBAEA analysis 
  11. G7, SBAEA analysis 
  12. Assistant Director (G6), Behaviour and Attendance
  13. G7, School Attendance Policy 
  14. HEO, School Attendance Policy 
  15. SEO, Covid Attendance response 
  16. HEO, Covid Attendance response 
  17. Media Officer, Press Office x2
  18. Deputy Director, Schools Covid Response 
  19. Director General, COVID Response
  20. Assistant Director, Schools Covid Recovery 
  21. Deputy Director, Covid Vulnerable Children Unit